HSO Blue Dream – Binned

The HSO Blue Dream has hit the compost bin.   Sorry for those of you who are looking for info on this strain and this breeder.

Problem is it just stopped growing last week.  All three of my real deal blue dreams passed it right by, they are all inches taller.  The HSO Blue Dream is not a bad looking plant, it looks quite healthy it is just short and squat and won’t really fit into my grow.  I hate binning a healthy plant but it is acting like it is getting ready to flower and it isn’t big enough.

It is a nice looking plant, if I were growing it on its own I would keep it.  It has a nice smell, kind of skunky and minty at the same time.  The leaves look hybrid, but the plant is growing indica.  Don’t know what else to say.  It looks nothing like the real blue dreams, but of course my “real” blue dreams are maybe only half blue dreams, I know mamma was a blue dream but who knows about dad?  This was outdoor blue dream from Garberville, if you recall.  Four fat black seeds.  My blue dreams are growing taller and bushing out like a hybrid.

 

 

Leave a comment